Giving in to peer pressure…

March 24, 2006 at 4:11 am (Uncategorized)

So. Here I am – BLOGGING. My co-workers would never believe it. But, since I went to SXSW last week (yee-ha!) and was pelted by the endless onslaught of Blog-this and Blog-that, I feel I’d be doing myself an injustice if I didn’t give into pop-culture yet again (remember New Kids on the Block?). Heck, at least half the people I met had more than one blog. I had never even read one.

Peer pressure again is driving a part of my existence. I hope that this time I will neither be embarrassed or humiliated by succombing to the urgings of those around me. Like that time I went along with moving John’s hand to Debbi’s ass during the 8th grade graduation dance; yeah, like they’d never have seen me going… Or, that time when I was 18 and drank 6 Bud’s within the span of little more than an hour on a stomach full of Sour Gummy strips and corn chips – you get the picture. Hopefully, it will be an experience like that of joining the New Kids on the Block bandwagon. I mean, what girl didn’t want to be the next Mrs. Donnie Wahlberg?

I’m KIDDING! Sheesh…

What’s my blog about? Crap – hadn’t really thought that part through, which means anything I have on my mind.

Humble Notes:

1. I will not pretend to be a good writer. It’s something I want to work on, but I’d appreciate if you feel the urge to point out my faults that you provide only constructive criticism.

2. I will not pretend that what I post is actually interesting to anyone but myself. The way I figure it, it’s better than saving a bunch of Word files on my machine that never see the light of day.

3. I will probably sound somewhat dimwitted at times. That’s just who I am.

4. Finally, I’m still learning this system – bear with me, please? (There’s nothing in it for you though, sorry.)

On that note, I’m outtie….

Hang tough,

E

Leave a Reply

